In What Order Should You Play the Fallout New Vegas DLCs?

Fallout: New Vegas

Fallout: New Vegas is a game within the Fallout universe.

It is an action roleplaying game developed by Obsidian Entertainment and published by Bethesda, a developer, and publisher you’ve probably heard about before in the context of other AAA titles.

Like it’s game series brethren, the game is set in a post-apocalyptic world and focuses on the journey of the courier who must deliver a package from New Vegas to the Mojave Outpost while avoiding being captured by Caesar’s Legion.

The player can explore the open world and make various choices that will affect how the story progresses, as well as who lives or dies.

However, as a new player you’re gonna want to do the DLCs in a chronological order for the optimal gaming experience. As it turns out, the order they were released in is also the order they were meant to be played.

Fallout New Vegas DLCs in Order

  • Honest Hearts

The Honest Hearts DLC should be the first one you play. It features an amazing main story and an even better hidden story if you manage to sccop it out.

  • Old World Blues

Old World Blues should be the second one you play. This DLC features alot of funny segments, and also creates a nice backstory for the future characters you’ll be meeting later on.

  • Dead Money

Dead Money is the third one we suggest you play. There’s a good amount of perks for you to collect, and it will make the overall experience a lot better for you down the line. You get a bunch of weapon repair packs and access to even cheaper ones for your future adventures in the Fallout universe.

  • Lonesome Road

The last DLC you should play in this series. This one makes all the previous DLCs come together beautifully, and you’ll see the bigger picture in all of them once this one is completed.